Category Archives: Reckless Driving
Can You Go to Jail for Reckless Driving in Florida?
In Florida, reckless driving is much more than an administrative infraction. While it could certainly cost you your driver’s license, it could also lead to serious criminal penalties. In fact, if you are convicted of a reckless driving in South Florida, you may even face significant jail time. A person who is facing reckless… Read More »
What is a Wet Reckless?
A “wet reckless” is a charge that an individual can face after accepting a plea bargain to reduce a DUI charge. Basically, the DUI is reduced to a reckless driving charge and the individual faces the penalties associated with reckless driving, rather than the steeper penalties that accompany a DUI conviction. This type of… Read More »
I Have been Charged with Reckless Driving – What are my Options?
Being charged with reckless driving is more than an allegation of poor driving skills. It is a second degree misdemeanor charge that can potentially land you in jail for up to 90 days or saddle you with a fine of up to $500. An individual can be charged with reckless driving if he or… Read More »